CAN VEGANS AND VEGETARIANS DO THE HCG DIET?


CAN VEGANS AND VEGETARIANS DO THE HCG DIET?

If you are a vegetarian or vegan and you want to lose weight, you may be wondering if you can do the HCG diet. Actually, “Can vegetarians or vegans do the HCG diet” is one of the most frequent questions we receive. The answer is YES!

Vegetarians normally get protein in their diet from dairy products, legumes, soy, and other non-animal products, but a standard HCG diet includes several different types of protein from animal sources. Fortunately, vegetarians / vegans can still participate in the diet with a few modifications.

There are plenty of foods that vegetarians and vegans can substitute for the protein on the diet. The main thing is that you replace the meat with a lean protein that is to your specification. If you are vegetarian then Eggs may be fine but If you are vegan use Tofu or the other allowed plant based proteins on the diet. Make sure to have the amounts correct when following the Vegetarian / Vegan adaptations.

The original protocol was not designed for those on a vegetarian / Vegan diet; however, the following foods can be substituted for those who do not eat meat. If however, you do eat meat, we DO NOT recommend following the vegetarian / Vegan allowed foods.

Serving portion per main meal is 60g of the following plant based proteins which will replace meat proteins:

Tofu
Lentils
Kidney Beans
Chickpeas
180ml Soya Yogurt
Nutritech Vegan Protein Shake